Ethics Committee

Our ethics committee's main objective is to protect the rights, safety, and well-being of those who participate in research, respecting their dignity and physical and mental integrity.

The office of the Bradford Hill Scientific Ethics Committee is located at 9016 Las Hualtatas Street in the district of Vitacura, Santiago.

+56 9 3944 0760

Ethics Committee Team

  • Dr. Armando Ortiz Pommier


  • Mr. Lorenzo Agar Corbinos

    Vice President

  • Ms. Angélica Soto Rodriguez

    Executive Secretary

  • Ms. Claudia Acosta Caris


  • Mrs. María Angélica Sotomayor S.


  • Mrs. Marjorie Borgeat Meza


  • Dr. Octavio Rojas Gutiérrez


  • Dr. Víctor Zambrano Lemus


  • Mrs. Paola Campos Herrera

    Member of the Community

External Methodological Consultants

  • Mrs. Magdalena Castro Cruz

    External Methodological Consultants

  • Mrs. Marcela Cárcamo Ibaceta

    External Methodological Consultants